Virtual Wine Know asks the question, “Is wine gluten free?”

Grapes do not contain gluten, therefore wine contains no gluten. However, despite it’s being naturally gluten free, wine can become contaminated with gluten during the winemaking process. Before we get into the subject more deeply, it is important to note that gluten free products may in fact contain traces of gluten. The US Food and Drug Administration categorizes products with less than 20 parts per million of gluten as gluten free.

via Virtual Wine Know.